Simyatekstil.com
» » Books Like Flowers In The Attic

Books Like Flowers In The Attic

Saturday, November 4th, 2017 - Category: Attic
Photo 1 of 8Image Source: Cloudfront (wonderful Books Like Flowers In The Attic #1)

Image Source: Cloudfront (wonderful Books Like Flowers In The Attic #1)

The article of Books Like Flowers In The Attic was published on November 4, 2017 at 9:01 am. This image is uploaded under the Attic category. Books Like Flowers In The Attic is tagged with Books Like Flowers In The Attic, Books, Like, Flowers, In, The, Attic..

Books

book (bŏŏk),USA pronunciation n. 
  1. a written or printed work of fiction or nonfiction, usually on sheets of paper fastened or bound together within covers.
  2. a number of sheets of blank or ruled paper bound together for writing, recording business transactions, etc.
  3. a division of a literary work, esp. one of the larger divisions.
  4. the Book, the Bible.
  5. the text or libretto of an opera, operetta, or musical.
  6. books. See  book of account. 
  7. [Jazz.]the total repertoire of a band.
  8. a script or story for a play.
  9. a record of bets, as on a horse race.
  10. [Cards.]the number of basic tricks or cards that must be taken before any trick or card counts in the score.
  11. a set or packet of tickets, checks, stamps, matches, etc., bound together like a book.
  12. anything that serves for the recording of facts or events: The petrified tree was a book of Nature.
  13. a collection of facts and information about the usual playing habits, weaknesses, methods, etc., of an opposing team or player, esp. in baseball: The White Sox book on Mickey Mantle cautioned pitchers to keep the ball fast and high.
    • the customers served by each registered representative in a brokerage house.
    • a loose-leaf binder kept by a specialist to record orders to buy and sell stock at specified prices.
  14. a pile or package of leaves, as of tobacco.
  15. a thick block or crystal of mica.
  16. a magazine: used esp. in magazine publishing.
  17. See  book value. 
  18. bookmaker (def. 1).
  19. bring to book, to call to account;
    bring to justice: Someday he will be brought to book for his misdeeds.
  20. by the book, according to the correct or established form;
    in the usual manner: an unimaginative individual who does everything by the book.
  21. close the books, to balance accounts at the end of an accounting period;
    settle accounts.
  22. cook the books, [Informal.]See  cook (def. 10).
  23. in one's bad books, out of favor;
    disliked by someone: He's in the boss's bad books.
  24. in one's book, in one's personal judgment or opinion: In my book, he's not to be trusted.
  25. in one's good books, in favor;
    liked by someone.
  26. like a book, completely;
    thoroughly: She knew the area like a book.
  27. make book: 
    • to accept or place the bets of others, as on horse races, esp. as a business.
    • to wager;
      bet: You can make book on it that he won't arrive in time.
  28. off the books, done or performed for cash or without keeping full business records: esp. as a way to avoid paying income tax, employment benefits, etc.: Much of his work as a night watchman is done off the books.
  29. one for the book or  books, a noteworthy incident;
    something extraordinary: The daring rescue was one for the book.
  30. on the books, entered in a list or record: He claims to have graduated from Harvard, but his name is not on the books.
  31. the book: 
    • a set of rules, conventions, or standards: The solution was not according to the book but it served the purpose.
    • the telephone book: I've looked him up, but he's not in the book.
  32. throw the book at: 
    • to sentence (an offender, lawbreaker, etc.) to the maximum penalties for all charges against that person.
    • to punish or chide severely.
  33. without book: 
    • from memory.
    • without authority: to punish without book.
  34. write the book, to be the prototype, originator, leader, etc., of: So far as investment banking is concerned, they wrote the book.

v.t. 
  1. to enter in a book or list;
    record;
    register.
  2. to reserve or make a reservation for (a hotel room, passage on a ship, etc.): We booked a table at our favorite restaurant.
  3. to register or list (a person) for a place, transportation, appointment, etc.: The travel agent booked us for next week's cruise.
  4. to engage for one or more performances.
  5. to enter an official charge against (an arrested suspect) on a police register.
  6. to act as a bookmaker for (a bettor, bet, or sum of money): The Philadelphia syndicate books 25 million dollars a year on horse racing.

v.i. 
  1. to register one's name.
  2. to engage a place, services, etc.
    • to study hard, as a student before an exam: He left the party early to book.
    • to leave;
      depart: I'm bored with this party, let's book.
    • to work as a bookmaker: He started a restaurant with money he got from booking.
  3. book in, to sign in, as at a job.
  4. book out, to sign out, as at a job.
  5. book up, to sell out in advance: The hotel is booked up for the Christmas holidays.

adj. 
  1. of or pertaining to a book or books: the book department; a book salesman.
  2. derived or learned from or based on books: a book knowledge of sailing.
  3. shown by a book of account: The firm's book profit was $53,680.
bookless, adj. 
booklike′, adj. 

Like

like1  (līk),USA pronunciation adj., (Poetic) lik•er, lik•est, prep., adv., conj., n., v.,  liked, lik•ing, interj. 
adj. 
  1. of the same form, appearance, kind, character, amount, etc.: I cannot remember a like instance.
  2. corresponding or agreeing in general or in some noticeable respect;
    similar;
    analogous: drawing, painting, and like arts.
  3. bearing resemblance.
  4. likely: 'Tis like that he's gone mad.
  5. about: The poor chap seemed like to run away.
  6. something like, [Informal.]something approaching or approximating: It looked something like this.

prep. 
  1. in like manner with;
    similarly to;
    in the manner characteristic of: He works like a beaver.
  2. resembling (someone or something): He is just like his father. Your necklace is just like mine.
  3. characteristic of: It would be like him to forget our appointment.
  4. as if there is promise of;
    indicative of: It looks like rain.
  5. as if someone or something gives promise of being: She looks like a good prospect for the job.
  6. disposed or inclined to (usually prec. by feel): to feel like going to bed.
  7. similar or comparable to: There is nothing like a cold drink of water when one is thirsty. What was he like?
  8. (used correlatively to indicate similarity through relationship): like father, like son.
  9. (used to establish an intensifying, often facetious, comparison): sleeping like a log.
  10. as;
    such as: There are numerous hobbies you might enjoy, like photography or painting.
  11. like anything, very much;
    extremely;
    with great intensity: He wanted like anything to win.

adv. 
  1. nearly;
    closely;
    approximately: The house is more like 40 than 20 years old.
  2. likely or probably: Like enough he'll come with us. Like as not her leg is broken.
  3. [Nonstandard.]
    • as it were;
      in a way;
      somehow.
    • to a degree;
      more or less: standing against the wall, looking very tough like.

conj. 
  1. in the same way as;
    just as;
    as: It happened like you might expect it would.
  2. as if: He acted like he was afraid. The car runs like new.
  3. (used esp. after forms ofbeto introduce reported speech or thought): She's like, "I don't believe it," and I'm like, "No, it's true!"

n. 
  1. a similar or comparable person or thing, or like persons or things;
    counterpart, match, or equal (usually prec. by a possessive adjective or the): No one has seen his like in a long time. Like attracts like.
  2. kind;
    sort;
    type;
    ilk (usually prec. by a possessive adjective): I despise moochers and their like.
  3. the like, something of a similar nature: They grow oranges, lemons, and the like.
  4. the like or  likes of, someone or something similar to;
    the equal of: I've never seen the like of it anywhere.

v.i. 
  1. like to or  liked to, [South Midland and Southern U.S.]was on the verge of or came close to (doing something): The poor kid like to froze.

interj. 
  1. (used esp. in speech, often nonvolitionally or habitually, to preface a sentence, to fill a pause, to express uncertainty, or to intensify or neutralize a following adjective): Like, why didn't you write to me? The music was, like, really great, you know?
liker, n. 

Flowers

flow•er (flouər),USA pronunciation n. 
  1. the blossom of a plant.
    • the part of a seed plant comprising the reproductive organs and their envelopes if any, esp. when such envelopes are more or less conspicuous in form and color.
    • an analogous reproductive structure in other plants, as the mosses.
  2. a plant, considered with reference to its blossom or cultivated for its floral beauty.
  3. state of efflorescence or bloom: Peonies were in flower.
  4. an ornament representing a flower.
  5. Also called  fleuron, floret. an ornamental piece of type, esp. a stylized floral design, often used in a line to decorate chapter headings, page borders, or bindings.
  6. an ornament or adornment.
  7. the finest or most flourishing period: Poetic drama was in flower in Elizabethan England.
  8. the best or finest member or part of a number, body, or whole: the flower of American youth.
  9. the finest or choicest product or example.
  10. flowers, (used with a sing. v.)a substance in the form of a fine powder, esp. as obtained by sublimation: flowers of sulfur.

v.i. 
  1. to produce flowers;
    blossom;
    come to full bloom.
  2. to come out into full development;
    mature.

v.t. 
  1. to cover or deck with flowers.
  2. to decorate with a floral design.

In

in (in),USA pronunciation prep., adv., adj., n., v.,  inned, in•ning. 
prep. 
  1. (used to indicate inclusion within space, a place, or limits): walking in the park.
  2. (used to indicate inclusion within something abstract or immaterial): in politics; in the autumn.
  3. (used to indicate inclusion within or occurrence during a period or limit of time): in ancient times; a task done in ten minutes.
  4. (used to indicate limitation or qualification, as of situation, condition, relation, manner, action, etc.): to speak in a whisper; to be similar in appearance.
  5. (used to indicate means): sketched in ink; spoken in French.
  6. (used to indicate motion or direction from outside to a point within) into: Let's go in the house.
  7. (used to indicate transition from one state to another): to break in half.
  8. (used to indicate object or purpose): speaking in honor of the event.
  9. in that, because;
    inasmuch as: In that you won't have time for supper, let me give you something now.

adv. 
  1. in or into some place, position, state, relation, etc.: Please come in.
  2. on the inside;
    within.
  3. in one's house or office.
  4. in office or power.
  5. in possession or occupancy.
  6. having the turn to play, as in a game.
  7. [Baseball.](of an infielder or outfielder) in a position closer to home plate than usual;
    short: The third baseman played in, expecting a bunt.
  8. on good terms;
    in favor: He's in with his boss, but he doubts it will last.
  9. in vogue;
    in style: He says straw hats will be in this year.
  10. in season: Watermelons will soon be in.
  11. be in for, to be bound to undergo something, esp. a disagreeable experience: We are in for a long speech.
  12. in for it, [Slang.]about to suffer chastisement or unpleasant consequences, esp. of one's own actions or omissions: I forgot our anniversary again, and I'll be in for it now.Also,[Brit.,] for it. 
  13. in with, on friendly terms with;
    familiar or associating with: They are in with all the important people.

adj. 
  1. located or situated within;
    inner;
    internal: the in part of a mechanism.
  2. [Informal.]
    • in favor with advanced or sophisticated people;
      fashionable;
      stylish: the in place to dine; Her new novel is the in book to read this summer.
    • comprehensible only to a special or ultrasophisticated group: an in joke.
  3. well-liked;
    included in a favored group.
  4. inward;
    incoming;
    inbound: an in train.
  5. plentiful;
    available.
  6. being in power, authority, control, etc.: a member of the in party.
  7. playing the last nine holes of an eighteen-hole golf course (opposed to out): His in score on the second round was 34.

n. 
  1. Usually,  ins. persons in office or political power (distinguished from outs).
  2. a member of the political party in power: The election made him an in.
  3. pull or influence;
    a social advantage or connection: He's got an in with the senator.
  4. (in tennis, squash, handball, etc.) a return or service that lands within the in-bounds limits of a court or section of a court (opposed to out).

v.t. Brit. [Dial.]
  1. to enclose.

The

the1  (stressed ᵺē; unstressed before a consonant ᵺə;
unstressed before a vowel ᵺē),USA pronunciation
 definite article. 
  1. (used, esp. before a noun, with a specifying or particularizing effect, as opposed to the indefinite or generalizing force of the indefinite article a or an): the book you gave me; Come into the house.
  2. (used to mark a proper noun, natural phenomenon, ship, building, time, point of the compass, branch of endeavor, or field of study as something well-known or unique):the sun;
    the Alps;
    theQueen Elizabeth;
    the past; the West.
  3. (used with or as part of a title): the Duke of Wellington; the Reverend John Smith.
  4. (used to mark a noun as indicating the best-known, most approved, most important, most satisfying, etc.): the skiing center of the U.S.; If you're going to work hard, now is the time.
  5. (used to mark a noun as being used generically): The dog is a quadruped.
  6. (used in place of a possessive pronoun, to note a part of the body or a personal belonging): He won't be able to play football until the leg mends.
  7. (used before adjectives that are used substantively, to note an individual, a class or number of individuals, or an abstract idea): to visit the sick; from the sublime to the ridiculous.
  8. (used before a modifying adjective to specify or limit its modifying effect): He took the wrong road and drove miles out of his way.
  9. (used to indicate one particular decade of a lifetime or of a century): the sixties; the gay nineties.
  10. (one of many of a class or type, as of a manufactured item, as opposed to an individual one): Did you listen to the radio last night?
  11. enough: He saved until he had the money for a new car. She didn't have the courage to leave.
  12. (used distributively, to note any one separately) for, to, or in each;
    a or an: at one dollar the pound.

Attic

at•tic (atik),USA pronunciation n. 
  1. the part of a building, esp. of a house, directly under a roof;
    garret.
  2. a room or rooms in an attic.
  3. a low story or decorative wall above an entablature or the main cornice of a building.
  4. the upper part of the tympanic cavity of the ear.

Books Like Flowers In The Attic have 8 photos it's including Image Source: Cloudfront, Flowers In The Attic Virginia Andrews Collection 5 Books Set New RRP £ 34.95, Flowers In The Attic, View This Image ›, Fifty Shades Of Grey, VC Andrews Collection I've Read Nearly All Of Them And They Are All Good, Flowers In The Attic Remake With Heather Graham And Kiernan Shipka, Flowers In The Attic | Book By V.C. Andrews | Official Publisher Page | Simon & Schuster. Here are the attachments:

Flowers In The Attic Virginia Andrews Collection 5 Books Set New RRP £ 34.95

Flowers In The Attic Virginia Andrews Collection 5 Books Set New RRP £ 34.95

Flowers In The Attic

Flowers In The Attic

View This Image ›

View This Image ›

Fifty Shades Of Grey
Fifty Shades Of Grey
VC Andrews Collection I've Read Nearly All Of Them And They Are All Good
VC Andrews Collection I've Read Nearly All Of Them And They Are All Good
Flowers In The Attic Remake With Heather Graham And Kiernan Shipka
Flowers In The Attic Remake With Heather Graham And Kiernan Shipka
Flowers In The Attic | Book By V.C. Andrews | Official Publisher Page |  Simon & Schuster
Flowers In The Attic | Book By V.C. Andrews | Official Publisher Page | Simon & Schuster
the palette of basic shades dominates Books Like Flowers In The Attic style style's color scheme like brown grey, dark, and white. Employ these shades for interior components including surfaces, ceiling, floor, and booking a spot for a dash of shiny shades in components and furniture of the room.

Use your creativity for a more creative method designs and finishes to supply a beauty within the bedroom. For the substance used to conduct interior planning be noticeable is opportunities have opened up. The impression that is believed in modern interior planning is nominal wrinkles and setting " stuff that is less ".

Ground with components such as pottery tile, ceramics, timber successfully entered while in the contemporary group. Supply to freeze place aesthetically and completing very such as a rug for an additional feeling of luxury. This trick is most well suited for separating between the family-room which usually appear next to each other and also the living area.

Books Like Flowers In The Attic Photos Album

Image Source: Cloudfront (wonderful Books Like Flowers In The Attic #1)Flowers In The Attic Virginia Andrews Collection 5 Books Set New RRP £ 34.95 (exceptional Books Like Flowers In The Attic #2)Flowers In The Attic (Dollanganger): V.C. Andrews: 9780671729417:  Amazon.com: Books (nice Books Like Flowers In The Attic #3)View This Image › (superb Books Like Flowers In The Attic #4)Fifty Shades Of Grey (amazing Books Like Flowers In The Attic #5)VC Andrews Collection I've Read Nearly All Of Them And They Are All Good (good Books Like Flowers In The Attic #6)Flowers In The Attic Remake With Heather Graham And Kiernan Shipka (Mad  Men) # (awesome Books Like Flowers In The Attic #7)Flowers In The Attic | Book By V.C. Andrews | Official Publisher Page |  Simon & Schuster (ordinary Books Like Flowers In The Attic #8)

More Pictures of Books Like Flowers In The Attic